Housewarming | Nik & Elijah

wemadeourselvesmonsters:

“Perhaps you and I share more than we thought.” He chuckled. “I try to make time. Daily. Boring read, I tell you, but there are hundreds of years worth of them. Some were lost, of course, but I still have many.”

He had let few people read his journals over the centuries, but if asked, he would hand them over to Nik without hesitation. He was his brother, and had a right to know anything he wished about their family.

“Rebekah will just dote on you. I can see it now,” he mused. 

“Ah. Our Kol is volatile. Unpredictable. I tend to avoid him, if that gives you any clue about him.” A situation that never failed to make Elijah blue.

“Well… we can make a deal. I can show you some of my sketches I would never show to anyone else – and you let me read some of the interesting stuff? Preferably something that doesn’t end with ‘and then Klaus slaughtered the village’…”

He was trying to turn it into a joke, but it didn’t quite work. He knew what Klaus was capable of.

“I can’t wait to meet her, but Kol…”

Maybe it would be a good idea to stay away from him then. If even someone like Elijah didn’t feel comfortable around him…

“I guess – well, maybe I should just get to know all of you first and then him. Is he even around? No one really talks about him.”

Leave a comment